Your currency:

0 /component/jshopping/cart/view.html?Itemid=0 /component/jshopping/product/view.html?Itemid=0 /component/jshopping/cart/delete.html?Itemid=0 2 EUR ✔ Product in cart Product added to cart Go to cart Remove Products: Sum total Do not set additional parameters

RAMPART has finished the recording sessions of their new project ‘War Behest’. The album is being mixed and will be released by Inferno Records in 2012. ‘War Behest’ is a metal opera (Just have in mind bands like SAVATAGE and no goth/atmospheric trendy bands, ok ??)

This conceptual piece of music consists of 10 compositions and presents an anti-utopia of war as clash of interest. In the real nature of conflict there are no losers and winners. The opposition is a result of our free will. This is a story about the restrictions of man and the decisions he could take on his way to perfection. The libretto will be published in the booklet of the release and its poetic expression is in the lyrics of the album.

‘War Behest’ cover artwork is created by the Bulgarian artist Dimitar Nikolov (KEEP IT TRUE, ROSS THE BOSS, SENTINEL BEAST, STEELWING and many more).

The summer program of RAMPART includes participation in European festivals and self-dependent concerts. During this period the band will prepare a wide-scale dramatic performance and a show for smaller stage of the metal opera ‘War Behest’. According to the reactions of the fans RAMPART expect to be able to present such a show in its complete form till the end of the year.


01. Thunder Realm (Prologue)
02. Army Of The Perfect (Overture)
03. Ghost Of Freedom
04. Within The Silence
05. Road To the Unknown
06. Fire Circle
07. Up In Arms
08. Storm Force
09. Give Nothing Back
10. March On To Victory (Epilogue)

I agree with the Terms of Service and the Privacy policy